1005 N. Marion St.
Tampa, FL 33602

Judges for Criminal Cases in Pinellas County

Felony cases are prosecuted in Circuit Court. Misdemeanor cases are prosecuted in County Court. In Pinellas County, the clerk’s office will assign your felony or misdemeanor courtroom division at the time of your first arrest. If you are ever arrested again, you will be assigned to that same division in Circuit Court or County Court each time.

You can find out information about your case by searching the Pinellas County Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS). This database provides information about the judge, defense attorney and prosecutor assigned to your case, entries on the docket, upcoming court dates, and information about the final disposition.

Attorney for Criminal Cases in Pinellas County, FL

If you were arrested for a criminal offense in Pinellas County, FL, then contact an experienced criminal defense attorney at Sammis Law Firm to find out more about how your case will be prosecuted. We are familiar with the special procedures that vary from courtroom to courtroom.

Contact us for a free consultation to discuss the charges pending against you, the potential penalties for that offense, and the best defenses that can be used in your case to fight the charges.

To speak with an experienced criminal defense attorney for Pinellas County, FL, call 813-250-0500 today.

Circuit Court Judges in Pinellas County

Circuit judges serve six-year terms and are paid $160,688 a year. According to Administrative Order No. 2018-050 PI-CIR, beginning on January 8, 2019, the following judicial assignments for the criminal court sections in the Circuit Courts in Pinellas County take effect:

  • Section A – Judge Nancy Moate Ley
  • Section B  – Judge Michael F. Andrews
  • Section C  – Judge William H. Burgess
  • Section D  – Judge Joseph A. Bulone
  • Section I  – Judge Chris Helinger
  • Section J  – Judge Anthony Rondolino
  • Section K  – Judge Susan St. John
  • Section M – Judge Philip J. Federico
  • Section N – Judge Dee Anna Farnell
  • Section T – Judge Pat Siracusa
  • Section Z – Senior Judge

County Court Judges in Pinellas County

Pursuant to Administrative Order No. 2018-051 PI-CTY, the following judicial assignments take effect on January 8, 2019 for county court misdemeanor cases:

  • Section E – Judge Dorothy Vaccaro
  • Section F – Judge Theodora C. Komninos
  • Section G – Judge Kathleen T. Hessinger
  • Section H – Judge Cathy McKyton
  • Section L – Judge Robert Dittmer
  • Section O – Judge Donald E. Horrox
  • Section R – Judge Holly T. Grissinger
  • Advisory #1 / Section P – Judge John D. Carballo for:
    • advisories, including first appearance for domestic violence criminal cases;
    • arraignment hearings on Notices to Appear;
    • Local Ordinance Violations and non-criminal payable infractions; and
    • other duties assigned by the Court.
  • Advisory #2 – Judge Paul A. Levine for:
    • advisories;
    • arraignment hearings on Notices to Appear;
    • bond calendars;
    • Jimmy Ryce trials; and
    • other duties assigned by the Court.

Additional Resources

List of Judges in Pinellas County – Visit the website of the Sixth Judicial Circuit to find a spread sheet listing the names of the judges, the judicial assignments, their address and phone number, division and section, and the name of their judicial assistant. The website also provides information about the chief judge, the duty judge calendar, and links to the practice requirements published by individual judges outlining policies and procedures that apply to their courtroom.

This article was last updated on Friday, January 11, 2019.

Contact Form

Free Case Evaluation

Schedule a consultation

Schedule a Consultation
Schedule a Free Consultation at Our Office

Call us to schedule a time to talk with the attorneys in the office or over the phone.

Office: 813.250.0500 Fax: 813.276.1600

Contact Our Office

Contact Our Office
Our Tampa Office

Sammis Law Firm 1005 N. Marion St. Tampa, FL 33602 » Get Directions

Attorneys & Staff

Side Menu